Nigerian University Admission Guide
School News



All hope is not lost if you have not been given admission this year, part-time study is a sure alternative. More than millions of students are involved in part-time programmes given the same opportunity, admission guide into the part-time programme will put you through, To all the young O\level holder without admission, Again you can get admission into year two without JAMB APPLY

Nigerian University Admission Guide
Nigerian University Admission Guide

University of Lagos (Unilag) DLI is a part-time Bsc degree weekend Programme for Saturday’s only that runs for 4, 5 or 6 years depending on the course and mode of entrance. The University of Lagos. 2020/2021 (Unilag) DLI part-time academic session application form for incoming Undergraduate students is set to commence soon this December 2019. The University of Lagos offers one of the most flexible part-time Programmes in the country. With lots of people rallying to combine work and study, university of Lagos, like some federal universities in the country,

Part-time courses in Nigerian Universities are designed for students who can’t enrol into full-time Programmes due to their nature of work or other engagement. Because of this, approved universities have designed the Programmes in such a way that students enrol for part-time Programmes will spend a little more years than students that enrol for full-time Programmes. Recently, NUC released the list of Universities in Nigeria that is accredited to run part-time courses. The following Universities are currently approved by the NUC to run part-time courses:

  • University of Lagos
  • University of Port Harcourt
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Benin
  • University of Abuja
  • University of Uyo
  • University of Jos
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile — Ife
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
  • Bayero University, Kano STATE UNIVERSITIES
  • Ekiti State University, Ado – Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Cross River State University, Calabar, Cross River State
  • Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  • Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  • Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Enugu State
  • Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
  • Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  • Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
  • Niger Delta University, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
  • Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State
  • Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
  • Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  • Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State.



Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State

  • Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
  • Lead City university, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin — City, Edo State
  • Wesley University of Science and Technology, Ondo, Ondo State
  • Fountain University, Osogbo


Part-time programme in UNILAG

UNILAG ICE Evening Part-Time Available Courses

FACULTY OF ARTS:(A) Bachelor of Arts B.A. (Hons.): four (4) and five (5) years Degree Programmes (Evening)

  • Creative Arts (Theatre Arts/Music/Visual Arts)
  • English
  • European Languages (French/Russian)
  • History & Strategic Studies
  • Linguistics, African and Asian Studies (Igbo/Yoruba)
  • Philosophy

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES: i. B.Sc. Mass Communication, four (4) and five (5) years Degree Programme (Evening)

UNILAG Distance Learning InstituteUNILAG DLI







(a) B.Sc.  Education Biology

(b) B.Sc.  Education Chemistry

(c) B.Sc. Education Mathematics

(d) B.Sc. Education Physics


Part-Time Courses in FUNAAB

Below are the available part-time courses in FUNAAB FUNAAB PT student portal

(A) College of Agricultural Management and Rural Development (COLAMRUD)

Bachelor of Agriculture with options in:

  1. i) Agricultural Economics and Farm Management
  2. ii) Agricultural Extension and Rural Development

iii) Agricultural Administration

(B) College of BioSciences (COLBIOS)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

  1. i) Biochemistry
  2. ii) Microbiology

iii) Biological Science

(C) College of Physical Sciences (COLPHYS)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

  1. i) Physics
  2. ii) Statistics

iii) Computer Science

(D) College of Food Services and Human Ecology (COLFHEC)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

  1. i) Home Science and Management
  2. ii) Hospitality and Tourism

iii) Nutrition and Dietetics

(E) College of Plant Science and Crop Production (COMPLAINT)

Bachelor of Agriculture with options in:

  1. i) Crop Protection
  2. ii) Horticulture

iii) Plant Breeding and Seed Technology

  1. iv) Plant Physiology and Crop Production
  2. v) Soil Science and Land Management

(F) College of Environmental Resources Management (COLERM)

  1. i) Bachelor of Aquaculture and Fisheries Management
  2. ii) Bachelor of Environmental Management and Toxicology

iii) Bachelor of Forestry and Wildlife Management

  1. iv) Bachelor of Water Resources Management and Agrometeorology.
young blogger feeding jambites with the latest information about admission ranging from admission,scholarships and waec. thank you for visiting us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *